The Author……

Picture of the author standing up in a wooded area

Follow Me On Facebook

Mark Rogers is the author of The B.U.R.N.O.U.T.S. Chronicles™, a black comedy set in the spiritually inept town of Norford, Delaware, depicting the diabolically sinister and morally bankrupt activities of perverse desperate youth during the 1980’s.

While Norford is indeed a fictitious town, its demographics, landmarks, and geographical layout deliberately mirror those of Rogers’ hometown – the notoriously snobbish and affluent, Greenwich, Connecticut.

At fifteen, Mark ran away from home, stealing a car and an electric guitar along the way. He spent the next ten years in the New York City tristate area, seeking fame and fortune as a musician in various heavy metal bands.

He failed miserably.

But the myriad of bizarre experiences, eccentric personalities, and sordid love affairs he encountered along the way, provided the foundation he would need to begin writing about his absurd descent into a life of debauchery, sleaze, overindulgence and the futility of chasing dreams on a gerbil wheel.

The stories he writes are products of his own demented imagination, but they do tend to run a close parallel to actual events, or at least general behavior that was…or could have been.

To date, Mark Rogers has released six books, including four novels, a retrospective, and a book of poetry.

Mark still resides in Connecticut with his wife of 30-plus years. They still enjoy rock concerts, baseball games, and fine whiskey.

You can learn more about or follow Mark Rogers on Goodreads, Facebook or Amazon

To learn more about The B.U.R.N.O.U.T.S. Chronicles™ novels, click the The B.U.R.N.O.U.T.S. tab.



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.